Gollapudi Srinivas National Award 2015 Winner Announced Comments Off on Gollapudi Srinivas National Award 2015 Winner Announced

Gollapudi Srinivas Award is an award given by a Gollapudi Srinivas Memorial Foundation to a best first-time director in Indian Cinema every year.

For the year 2015, Director Jayaprakash Radhakrishnan has been selected for the 19th Gollapudi Srinivas National Award 2015 for debutant director for his film “Lens.”

This foundation is named after the demise of Director Gollapudi Srinivas who died even before complete his debut film ‘Prema Pustakam’ which featured Ajith Kumar in a lead role.

This year 19th Gollapudi Srinivas National Award 2015 is scheduled to happen on August 12 at Music Academy in Chennai.

Cheif Guest: Shivarajkumar

Gollapudi Srinivas Memorial Lecture –  Sri Boman Irani

Guests of Honour – Director Priyadarshan, Sudhir Mishra, Dr. Jayasudha Kapoor

To make this memorable event more interesting, Multi-Talented Director / Actress Suhasini Manirathnam is directing an English stage play Titled “Iam an actor, Your Honour! (Actor in Law)” based on his father Charuhaasan’s Auto Biography book “Thinking on my feet”.

In this English stage play Actor YG Mahendran and his daughter Madhuvanthi Arun doing lead roles.

However from the stage play background this is the first time that Y.Gee Mahendran is acting in an English Stage Play.

This play going to portray the entire life cycle of Charuhaasan.

Actors Subbarao & Prasanna also featuring in this stage play.

Previous ArticleNext Article

Editor Picks

Read previous post:
‘கவலை வேண்டாம்’ படத்தில் பாலிவுட் பாடகர் அர்மான் மாலிக் பாடல்